Quiet Instrumental

Author
zgraf
Max Output Level: -84 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 350
2005/04/10 18:11:12 (permalink)

Quiet Instrumental

Has guitar, flute, strings, pads. Comments welcome.

http://www.zgrafsoftware.com/songs/ElRosario.mp3

8 Replies Related Threads

jsykes
    Max Output Level: -78 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 631
    RE: Quiet Instrumental 2005/04/11 22:23:26 (permalink)
    Z:

I like the song. Very peaceful and full of hope.

When the gtr comes in there is a hiss that permeates the rest of the song.

I like the doubled gtr in places. Well timed.

In listening to the song a second time, I really want a crescendo somewhere in the middle third, maybe a Segovia style thunderous run.

At the end, you can really hear the hiss cut out. I am not an engineer, but a songwriter, but that hiss track does not sound like it was part of the same environment as the flute, etc, which sounded flawless from the first note.

Jeff
    jsykes
    Max Output Level: -78 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 631
    RE: Quiet Instrumental 2005/04/11 22:32:10 (permalink)
    It's about ten minutes since my earlier post and the main theme of your song is still playing in my head. Good job.

Jeff.
    zgraf
    RE: Quiet Instrumental 2005/04/12 01:06:35 (permalink)
    Thanks for your kind words, jsykes!

>> When the gtr comes in there is a hiss that permeates the rest of the song.
    Yes, yes. I noticed the guitar hiss myself listening thru phones, and I'm now pretty annoyed and obsessed trying to get rid of it <g>.