Rapture Patch selection help

Author
Lickermat
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 4
2006/11/08 06:12:59 (permalink)

Rapture Patch selection help

Hi, I’m new to cakewalk products (Logic user) but do love Rapture. I’ve a few questions Id appreciate some help with. The Patch viewer floating window is ok but having to double click patches and the ability to browse patches (like other Instruments) I hope will come in the next version.

My issue is with the Expansion packs, they seem to install into the sounds folder (OSX) in the plugin / Rapture folder where you can see the factory sounds and the 2 expansions folders. But you cannot see the expansion folders in the plugin windows own sound list? You need to go to Load/save to open an expansion folder and then you can only select one sound at a time having to go back through the same process each time.

This means to browse both packs would take for ever, I’m sure this cannot be the way? Can it I love the Synth but this patch access is a bummer

5 Replies Related Threads

scook
    Forum Host
    • Total Posts : 24146
    RE: Rapture Patch selection help 2006/11/08 08:04:07 (permalink)
    In Windows, I open the patch browser and click the F5 key to refresh the browser. Hopefully that also works on Macs.
    b rock
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8717
    RE: Rapture Patch selection help 2006/11/08 08:16:16 (permalink)
    In addition, there's that "last eight patches" review, accessible from the dropdown arrow in the Program slot. I'm not sure of a Mac equivalent, but you can drag 'n' drop patches to Rapture from a WinXP Explorer window.
    Lickermat
    • Total Posts : 4
    RE: Rapture Patch selection help 2006/11/08 08:22:21 (permalink)
    Cheers Guys ! Ill try to see what I can do , Ive not moved the EXP folders from where they were installed. If they appear in the patch window in Win OS then It should be the same on OSX

Ill keep trying

tshear23
    • Total Posts : 24