Receptor Video Blog

Author
TedRackley
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 10
2006/03/03 18:28:08 (permalink)

Receptor Video Blog

Hi guys,

I just got a copy of Sonar Producer and I am new to the forum here.

My day job is sales guy for Muse Research. I just recorded a video about the Receptor and put it up on my homepage. If you guys are interested in downloading and watching the video, click this link:

http://homepage.mac.com/tedrackley/FileSharing63.html

If you fast forward to the end, I shot some video about how to integrate the Receptor with Sonar.

If you guys have any questions that are not covered by the video, let me know and I'll shoot some more videos....

4 Replies Related Threads

b rock
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8717
    RE: Receptor Video Blog 2006/03/03 20:11:04 (permalink)
    I am new to the forum here. My day job is sales guy for Muse Research.
    Well then, Ted: Welcome aboard. I probably can't grab the video. Stuck to dialup and all. Sorry: that would've been great.
    Call me old-fashioned, but I like my video playback at greater than 1 FPS.

Hey, I heavily researched the Receptor when it first came out. The price? Well, I waited for that to drop, and it has. A little. The new O/S enhancements looked promising. Admittedly, I haven't revisited the issues in a while, so these comments may be old news. But I originally was put off by the fact that I could find no information about Receptor-ized versions of my licensed plugins, or the associated "crossgrade" costs. I had no concrete assurance that my current stuff would work in an affordable manner.