Roland GrooveSynth not working...

Author
Jeff Irok
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 48
2007/06/20 20:49:40 (permalink)

Roland GrooveSynth not working...

Hi -

I have Sonar PE 6.2.1 running Vista on a Dual Core 2.13GB PC. I have over 200 GB of HD space and have 2 GB of RAM.

I've been running Sonar for a couple months now, with seemingly no problems. The GrooveSynth worked ok when I first loaded Sonar. And all of the other softsynths still work ok. But now when I try to use the GrooveSynth, it starts to load, but then I get an error message stating, "Unable to Patch Roland GrooveSynth. The error reported was: An unknown error occurred during processing, possibly causing an invalid parameter. It is likely that this effect is incompatable with Sonar. Would you like to remove Roland GrooveSynth from all menus in the future?"

Of course, I answer that no...

Anyway, I've tried reloading it 3 times, restarting Windows, etc. The thing is THE GROOVESYNTH USED TO WORK FINE. So something "new" (i.e. loaded since the last time it worked) must be interfering with it. However, I haven't installed anything since installing Sonar.

There is one more....fact...that I should divulge. Not realizing that the GrooveSynth was the "updated" version of the Sound Canvas (which I got with Sonar 1), I tried a few times to load the Sound Canvas, albeit unsuccessfuly. After I found that the GrooveSynth was the the Sound Canvas' replacement, I decided to stop trying. That was a few weeks ago. I doubt that I tried to use the GrooveSynth since then, so for all I know, the Sound Canvas load may be what knocked the GrooveSynth out.

Of course, I've uninstalled whatever would go with the Sonar 1 uninstall function, and once again tried to reinstall the GrooveSynth, but it still doesn't work.