SFZLOG.TXT file

Author
robbmiller
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 29
2009/09/28 21:50:15 (permalink)

SFZLOG.TXT file

While I've had it for a while, I just started playing with Dimension Pro.  When loading certian presets, a text file box pops up asking me to create a SFZLOG.TXT file.  On the presets this happens on, all the notes are not present for the sound.  This is especially true of the guitars. 

Any clues why this could be happening?

9 Replies Related Threads

Fog
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 12302
    Re:SFZLOG.TXT file 2009/09/29 12:38:38 (permalink)
    its an error report of what is wrong with the SFZ file..

e.g. missing samples or something in there that it doesn't understand

when you say guitars? if it's the onboard sounds that come with it, then sounds like it didn't install correct.. and reinstalling would be a good idea.

you have the updates etc?

if it's a default prog.. post the patch name, bank number and I'll see if I've got the same issue.. but more likely than not , it's probably a missing sample (wav file)

robbmiller
    Re:SFZLOG.TXT file 2009/09/29 21:30:16 (permalink)
    It is default programs.  For example all of the [Guitars] Les Paul programs (except the bends) and the Martin Steel programs. 

A dialog box pops  telling me the SFXLOG does not exist and opens a BLANK text file.  No error messages present in the file.

I don't usually use soft synths, but an associate was able to produce some pretty decent layers with DP so I thought I'd give it a whirl-about.   Could be something I'm not understanding.  I've been using Cakewalk since the DOS days though, and this doesn't look right.
    dmbaer
    Max Output Level: -49.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2585
    Re:SFZLOG.TXT file 2009/09/30 13:36:35 (permalink)