SONAR X1 PRODUCER ASIO4ALL

Author
blo114
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3
2010/12/12 05:38:24 (permalink)

SONAR X1 PRODUCER ASIO4ALL

I have recently purchased SONAR X1, but had to leave my usual home for the upcoming month. I would still like to at least start to get to know SONAR X1, as I had been using a different DAW and want to change. So the only option for me now is to use my laptop and ASIO4ALL.

Unfortunately the regular WDM sound card drivers create artefatcs even at 100ms of latency. My X1 does not see an ASIO4ALL "hardware", its just my laptop card that is listed in the audio hardware preferences. Any solutions to this? Is this caused by SONAR being so new, and ASIO4ALL latest version dates back to June this year? Or perhaps I am doing something wrong.

Would very appreciate a solution to this.

Thanks,
blo114

6 Replies Related Threads

tronfxdx
    • Total Posts : 22
    Re:SONAR X1 PRODUCER ASIO4ALL 2010/12/12 08:05:19 (permalink)
    I am new to the forum but I want to try to help.  I think mine did the same thing but I had other issues and did so many things to correct them I am not sure that I remember.  I had some graphics issues so my problem was not sound related at all but I was doing everything I new how to do to try and fix them!!

My Delta actually works with the WDM drivers but I had an older machine that I used ASIO drivers on and it fixed the latency.

Here is what I think I did lol.

I selected ASIO4All in Sonar.  It would not see my delta card.  I clicked on ASIO PANEL IN SONAR and it opened the ASIO CONTROL PANEL.  All of my audio devices where listed in there.  I clicked on my delta card, which I wanted to use in Sonar.  The little button on the left turned bright green.  I clicked out of ASIO control panel.  I made sure I hit apply in Sonar and then exited out of settings.  I closed and then reopened sonar and then all of my inputs showed up in sonar.