Slow emotional song

Author
bmxplosive
Max Output Level: -83 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 369
2005/04/11 00:32:36 (permalink)

Slow emotional song

New song I recently recorded for a band. Let me know what you think about the mix, etc.

Thanks!

Brandon

http://www.ninjastealth.com/mp3/HolyOne.mp3

11 Replies Related Threads

jsykes
    Max Output Level: -78 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 631
    RE: Slow emotional song 2005/04/11 21:59:59 (permalink)
    Song sounds good. I am not an expert, but here is my input on the mix:

The kick sounds left heavy. I have heard that it is supposed to be center with bass and vocals.

Lead melody line in my right speaker seems a bit thin, or out of tune, something sounds slightly off from the quality of the main gtr in the other speaker.

Really liked the volume control or backward gtr bit about 2/3 into the song.

Good song, well recorded.

Jeff
    bmxplosive
    RE: Slow emotional song 2005/04/12 16:59:54 (permalink)
    Jeff,

Thanks for helping me out with these suggestions. Besides the main electric guitar track, the other two guitars, panned left and right, are from a dulcimer instrument we used. The dulcimer is pretty old, and even though we tuned it, probably what was in tune when plucking a string open was not in tune on other areas of the fretboard (bad intonation?). I'll try to put autotune on there and see if I can get it to work a little better. Again, thanks for the input.

Brandon
    Hale_Bopp
    Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 61
    RE: Slow emotional song 2005/04/13 01:09:05 (permalink)