Adam S3a monitors
Mastering:  Ozone 5 advanced, Sound Forge 10

www.jerrygerber.com/symph8mvt1.htm

post edited by jsg - 2012/06/16 00:04:20

11 Replies Related Threads

BenMMusTech
    Max Output Level: -49 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2606
    Re:Symphony #8, 1st movement (9:50) 2012/06/16 00:12:48 (permalink)
    It's nice to have diversity here on the song forum, after listening to one classical piece, then a blues piece now we have a full on symphonic piece.

I'm in the middle of writing a "concerto" at the moment, although it's not quite a concerto due to the fact I didn't know the form until I was half way through.  It's for a competition here in Oz.

I don't mind the sounds but and I keep harping on, Notion 3 has some of the best string sounds going in terms of orchestral instruments.

You have the chops, it makes realize I'm still learning this classical caper.

I like. Peace Ben

Benjamin Phillips-Bachelor of Creative Technology (Sound and Audio Production), (Hons) Sonic Arts, MMusTech (Master of Music Technology), M.Phil (Fine Art)
    http://1331.space/
    https://thedigitalartist.bandcamp.com/
    http://soundcloud.com/aaudiomystiks
    foxwolfen
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8256
    Re:Symphony #8, 1st movement (9:50) 2012/06/16 23:21:32 (permalink)
    Pretty impressive work. I find it lacking in bottom end, but that may be due to having just listened to a pile of techno.

A scientist knows more & more about less & less till he knows everything about nothing, while a philosopher knows less & less about more & more till he knows nothing about everything.

Composers Forum
    Lynn
    Max Output Level: -14 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 6117
    Re:Symphony #8, 1st movement (9:50) 2012/06/16 23:36:41 (permalink)
    Bravo!  Encore!  Who even does that anymore?  What talent we have here.

All the best,
    Lynn

my songs
    www.soundclick.com/lynnwilson

www.youtube.com/lywilson
    my videos