Helpful ReplyTeething Trouble with Guitar Tracks Pro and Guitar Rig LE.

Author
SkyMonkey
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 20
2012/03/21 10:17:13 (permalink)

Teething Trouble with Guitar Tracks Pro and Guitar Rig LE.

Hello  I am a complete newb at the DAW thing and am getting off to a very discouraging start.  Story so far; I have a new PC running W7 64bit. I have used Boss BR recorders in the past but have decided to go down the DAW route. I am a guitarist but I want to try some MIDI also. Decided to go with Cakewalk, start off simple with Guitar Tracks Pro 4 USB (Duo Capture). Installed everything on the disk including Guitar rig LE. Installed updates for both GTP and GR. GTP is running version 4.0.5.6 and GR is running 3.2.1.004x64.  Firstly I tried to get some sounds out of Guitar Rig using the Duo Capture. All the metering bars on the screen show signal is going in but nothing is coming out of the stereo i have hooked up to the Sound Card. Tried all sorts of audio configurations and still nothing. So moved on to Guitar Tracks Pro itself. I tried running my Boss GT-10 into the sound card using the SPDIF socket and get the same story.  I am sure that, as a complete novice, I have missed some simple steps, but the instructions don't help. Can someone give some advice.  System:   i7 2700K on Gigabyte X68 Motherboard.   16 GB DDR 3 1600 MHz RAM.   System HDD 1TB, Data HDD 3TB (both 7200 rpm).   GT 520 GPU.   Asus D2X sound card.  Windows 7 64 bit. 
SkyMonkey
Re:Teething Trouble with Guitar Tracks Pro and Guitar Rig LE. 2012/03/21 10:38:52 (permalink)
OK

Managed to get sound from Guitar Rig, but only out of the headphones on the Duo capture. Still cannot get signal into GTP4.

RobertB
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 11256
Re:Teething Trouble with Guitar Tracks Pro and Guitar Rig LE. 2012/03/21 22:09:32 (permalink) ☄ Helpful
Are you saying you have the stereo input connected to your Asus sound card output?