Tis Rock n Roll (Drum Advice needed)

Author
Joe Bravo
Max Output Level: -56.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 1870
2005/02/04 23:48:49 (permalink)

Tis Rock n Roll (Drum Advice needed)

Somebody deliver me from this evil crap. Boy, this is sooo not me. Anyhow, once upon a time I was an electric guitarist in a fusion band. We never made much money at it but we had some fun. At some point, the bass player took a job in LA, then the keyboard guy got involved with a band doing covers because he wanted to make little girls jump and down. So then it was just the drummer and I. We were always the core of things anyway. We both had an itch to do some recording, so we did. Bret, and I wrote and recorded about an hour or less of music over a 3-day period, just the drums and a scratch guitar track to play along with. That was in 1993 and the stuff's still sitting on the shelf ever since, waiting for me to decide if I want to play electric guitar again. I started on one of the tunes the other day and already I hate it! But I would like to finish the project.