Upright bass sample libraries

Author
craigfowler
Max Output Level: -83 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 356
2010/06/24 22:28:38 (permalink)

Upright bass sample libraries

I know I missed out on the group by from Orangetree, and I'm still not sure if I'm kicking myself - I liked the Pear Bass sounds, but not that they sounded out of tune with other instruments in Orangetree's demos!

Without getting a huge package like Trillian, are there libraries I should be checking out? I *don't* want an all encompassing bass package, as I'm a bassist myself - I *only* have a need for the upright sounds, so I don't want to go over the top!

TIA

10 Replies Related Threads

Glyn Barnes
    Max Output Level: -0.3 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 7564
    Re:Upright bass sample libraries 2010/06/25 00:09:41 (permalink)
    Check this out.
    http://www.yellowtools.us/cp21/cms/index.php?id=969

Maybe not the most extensive library but worth the 25 Euro (plus tax in the EU) asking price. I have this as part of Independence Pro and its pretty good to my ears. The Mexican acoustic bass guitar is handy too. The upright bass is also bundled with a reasonable piano and drums here. http://www.yellowtools.us/cp21/cms/index.php?id=994

Intel i7 3770K @4.4GHz, 32GB RAM, 240GB SSD System disk, 2 x 2TB and 1 x 1TB (with SSD Cache) HDD. Windows 10,  Sonar Platinum. Roland Quad Capture. 
    Music - Switchwater on Soundclick
    Music - Goldry Bluszco on Soundcloud
    Rbh
    Max Output Level: -52 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2349
    Re:Upright bass sample libraries 2010/06/25 00:37:38 (permalink)
    The yellow tools upright basses are  pretty good....free player with a few very nice samples which already include some of the mexican bass set and a reasonable cost for the upright sounds. The yellow tools INDE free runs very solid with my Sonar 5. Exceptional classical guitar sample included as well.

I7 930 2.8 Asus PDX58D
    12 Gig
    Appollo
    CbB, Sonar Pro, Reaper, Samplitude, MixBuss
     Win7 Pro