Waves Studio Rack Video

Author
cclarry
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 20964
2014/08/15 09:22:57 (permalink)

Waves Studio Rack Video

Groove 3 has a Waves Studio Rack video...there is some really useful
information about this plugin in it...it's far more then it appears...

http://www.groove3.com/st...dioRack-Explained.html

8 Replies Related Threads

ltb
    Max Output Level: -48 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2707
    Re: Waves Studio Rack Video 2014/08/15 09:49:04 (permalink)
    Thanks Larry.

OT but should point out for VSL VEPro 5 users that individual plugins no longer load but will work using them in StudioRack.
    Actually Vienna isn't officially supported by Waves although I've been using them for a few years now in VEP & they work fine.

I like SR but hope they'll add additional features like a selection option to keep all plugins visually opened at once. A one size gui & window for all modules would be great too but doubt that will ever happen.
    post edited by carl - 2014/08/15 10:20:46
    yorolpal
    • Total Posts : 13829
    Re: Waves Studio Rack Video 2014/08/15 16:28:08 (permalink)
    Since I haven't loaded mine yet...I still would like to know if A]  I need to download and reinstall all my plugs with the newer 9.2.whatever plugs BEFORE I install or run the Rack and B] will all my V9 plugs work with it without reWUPing?

What's the best way to go about it?

https://soundcloud.com/doghouse-riley/tracks 
    https://doghouseriley1.bandcamp.com 
    Where you come from is gone...where you thought you were goin to weren't never there...and where you are ain't no good unless you can get away from it.

SPLAT 64 bit running on a Studio Cat Pro System Win 10 64bit 2.8ghz Core i7 with 24 gigs ram. MOTU Audio Express.
    cclarry
    Re: Waves Studio Rack Video 2014/08/15 17:17:02 (permalink)
    I believe the newest version should work ok...but can't attest to that..mine has been