Win a Free Tranzport Wireless DAW Control Surface - Awesome with Sonar!

Page: < 1234 > Showing page 3 of 4
Author
inmazevo
Max Output Level: -42.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3276
RE: Win a Free Tranzport Wireless DAW Control Surface - Awesome with Sonar! 2006/08/30 11:47:43 (permalink)
Ok now this thread really is going down the drain ...

My humble observation as someone pretty new around here is that just about every thread that has a title that my email spam filter would filter AND that comes from Scott is destined to go down the drain.

Someone (rightfully) points out that it's not technically appropriate... someone defends (again, I suppose rightfully from there point of view)... someone else chimes in... someone else defends...

I'm new, so I don't know all the history, but since I've been coming here (every day for around 8 months), most of the posts really do feel to me like ads... sorry about that, but they do. It's OK... I don't mind, but I don't know why people have to apologize for pointing it out.
It IS very easy, after all, to become part of the in crowd and cross the line.
When I first joined, I got blasted by a veteran and tool writer, just for recommending a laptop model he/she new better about (though didn't own or have personal experience with). That wasn't appropriate, but he can do it because he's a staple. This is a different mood, but not entirely a different issue.

I don't care what people post, for the most part... it's not MY forum, but it IS technically against the rules, but wasn't "MOVED" during a recent admin thread killing run, so Cake doesn't seem to care... so I don't care.

But seriously, these ARE advertisements, and as a Cakewalk "partner" as someone pointed out, there is already an enjoyed advertising going on on Cakewalk's very site...

Is it appropriate? Probably not... and definitely technically not.
Will it continue? Probably so...
Does Cake care? Probably not...