Would you considered this a "rude" rejection letter ?

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
Mooch4056
Max Output Level: -0.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 7494
2010/07/01 22:23:07 (permalink)

Would you considered this a "rude" rejection letter ?

I applied to this school last week. Its a new mayor Daley "Pet Project" - I was told during this interview that union rules wouldn't be followed because of this "pet project"  and am I ok with that ?....... I said ok fine. - But I was thinking  Our Mayor is Corrupt and doesn't follow union rules or contracts anyway - why would this be different (shrugs)

Anyway - I didn't think I stood a chance at this particular school because its a BRAND new school ..... and I am a veteran teacher and Chicago has been laying us off and hiring newbies for cheap. But what the heck - I applied and they interviewed me.

Now this has nothing to do with the school that has offered me a position - I am still taking that -

Just that --- well I thought this was a very rude rejection letter -

I am ok and wouldn't be surprised with - - sorry - your not the right candidate -  Thank you for your time - Good luck  -  or something

But this!!

Am I off base thinking that this is just arrogant and rude?

On top of that the person interviewing me was all "wow -- impressed...wow ...blach blah blah blah"  not that it matters - I still would have been ok with a "polite" rejection letter

maybe it's just me -  - is it me?

I dunno man

the world has gone insane

here is the letter below copy and pasted - I highlighted the "rude part" in red

Date:  July 1, 2010 
To:  Paul Anthony
RE:  Result of 1st Round Interview

Thank you for interviewing at the Marshall Middle School Office on July 1, 2010.

During your interview, my assistant principal enjoyed hearing about your teaching experiences and reviewing your portfolio.