converting BUN files to MP3

Author
dave in plymouth
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2
2008/11/05 11:07:57 (permalink)

converting BUN files to MP3

I'm new to cakewalk.
I'm able to record my stuff pretty well and would like to convert my save BUN files to MP3 so i can play them on any device i choose. any advise or directions??

4 Replies Related Threads

Jamz0r
    Max Output Level: -58 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1725
    RE: converting BUN files to MP3 2008/11/05 13:12:29 (permalink)
    You'll need to open the BUN file into Cakewalk, export to wav file, then convert the wav file to mp3 using a program such as THIS free one.
    dave in plymouth
    RE: converting BUN files to MP3 2008/11/05 19:24:01 (permalink)
    cool i'l give it a try
    argeebee
    RE: converting BUN files to MP3 2008/11/14 19:58:27 (permalink)
    Are you using Cakewalk Pro Audio Deluxe Ver. 9 ? If so there is a Fraunhofer MP3 Encoder built in that works like a champ. For Profession Output Results:
    Go to
    Tools
    > Mixdown Audio
    > Export to File(s)
    >(Mixdown Audio/Export to File(s) Dialog box appears)
    > Click on "down arrow" on "Files of Type" and select MP3
    > fill in filename (give the recording a name)
    > Click on "Export"
    >(At this point the software exports the file to "audio" ; You will see the load bar grow across the bottom of your screen.)
    When it's complete, a new dialog box will appear: "Cakewalk MP3 Encoder" Information in the first two fields are "Wave File Name (Input)" and "MP3 File Name (Output)". This information appears in the 1st two fields but is greyed out)
    > Select "Sampling Rate" = 44100
    > Select "Bit Rate" = 320000
    > Stereo Mode: Select Stereo
    >Optimize Encoding bar should be maxxed out to "Quality"
    >Click on the box for "Include ID3 Info: Click on "Set ID3 Info"
    > Fill In Title, Artist, Album, Year, Track No., Comment, Genre, and click on OK
    > Click "Encode"