guitar out of synch

Author
jackboy
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3
2005/12/27 06:46:50 (permalink)

guitar out of synch

My guitar is plugged into the microphone socket of the computer, and when played, the record meters and the sound through the speakers are delayed by a split second.

I have tried it in the Line In socket but don't get any reaction on the record meters.

Is there anything else I need to do with the software to configure the settings to get instant sound on screen?

Thanks

4 Replies Related Threads

bargainboy1
    Max Output Level: -80 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 515
    RE: guitar out of synch 2005/12/27 09:43:48 (permalink)
    OPTIONS>AUDIO>GENERAL TAB.

Move the latency slider to the left.

Jeff
    jackboy
    Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 3
    RE: guitar out of synch 2005/12/27 11:28:24 (permalink)
    cheers Jeff
    unfortunately its still the same!
    I'm brand new to this program (xmas present!) and have been tearing my hair out since i installed it.
    I've moved the latency slider to the left and the problem persists,i'm wondering if plugging my bass/electric guitar/electric accoustic straight in to the PC is the right thing to be doing? does it need to be ran through a pre-amp first?
    Although i presume it would still have a delay anyway!! HELP!!!!
    bargainboy1
    Max Output Level: -80 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 515
    RE: guitar out of synch 2005/12/27 11:52:34 (permalink)