linking MOTU 2408 to Echo Mona, anyone help?

Author
Fandango
Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 84
2006/10/24 22:52:07 (permalink)

linking MOTU 2408 to Echo Mona, anyone help?

Okay, I'm trying to lock a MOTU 2408 Mk1 to my Echo Mona (cardbus). I've never used multiple cards before or had to think about synching devices and clocks etc... Drivers for the Mona are set up and selected in SONAR and I'm attempting to run the 2408 in stand-alone mode, ADAT optical out to the Mona. This is where I hit the wall. First, I don't have the users guide for the 2408 and can't find anything online as far as instructions for explaining up the stand-alone format conversion setting and operation. Also, not exactly sure but I think that the Mona should be set to "ineternal" clock and the MOTU to "external"? Then what? Can anybody point me in the right direction from here?

-Fandango

8 Replies Related Threads

Sorceress Sarah
    • Total Posts : 81
    RE: linking MOTU 2408 to Echo Mona, anyone help? 2006/10/25 04:09:54 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: Fandango

Okay, I'm trying to lock a MOTU 2408 Mk1 to my Echo Mona (cardbus). I've never used multiple cards before or had to think about synching devices and clocks etc... Drivers for the Mona are set up and selected in SONAR and I'm attempting to run the 2408 in stand-alone mode, ADAT optical out to the Mona. This is where I hit the wall. First, I don't have the users guide for the 2408 and can't find anything online as far as instructions for explaining up the stand-alone format conversion setting and operation. Also, not exactly sure but I think that the Mona should be set to "ineternal" clock and the MOTU to "external"? Then what? Can anybody point me in the right direction from here?

-Fandango

The MOTU can take a clock from the ADAT, S/PDIF or a Word Clock cable. You'll need to specify which. Use the ADAT and specify "Optical" for the MOTU's clock.
    Fandango