Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
mdages
Max Output Level: -88 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 139
2014/11/13 12:50:06 (permalink)

move an entire arrangement in the timeline

Hello Sonar folks,

I'm a german composer for film and media and switched my DAW to Sonar X3 a few months ago.
In the past and currently I have the task to move my entire arrangement in the timeline. Mostly because of some changes in the corresponding movie. For some of my clients the final cut isn't really final.

What's the best practice in Sonar to move a range of an entire arrangment with all tracks, clips and tempo maps to another mark on the timeline? Would be nice if there is a one step solution.

regards
Markus

music is just a sequence of sounds...
Sonar Platinum -> R.I.P (Shame on Gibson)
Cubase Pro 9.5
Windows 10 x64 German
Core i7, 12GB RAM - 5 TB HDD/SSD
Focusrite Saffire Pro 24
Studiologic Acuna 88
VSL VE-Pro with windows slave computers
John
Forum Host
  • Total Posts : 30467
Re: move an entire arrangement in the timeline 2014/11/13 12:58:02 (permalink)
Be sure the snap to grid is off. Select all and drag it while holding shift where you want it.

Best
John
Beagle
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 50621
Re: move an entire arrangement in the timeline 2014/11/13 12:59:32 (permalink)
you can also insert measures. 

select ALL tracks with CTRL-A
Project > Insert Time/Measures

http://www.cakewalk.com/Documentation?product=SONAR%20X2&language=4&help=Dialogs2.015.html

http://soundcloud.com/beaglesound/sets/featured-songs-1
i7, 16G DDR3, Win10x64, MOTU Ultralite Hybrid MK3
Yamaha MOXF6, Hammond XK3c, other stuff.
Kalle Rantaaho
Max Output Level: -5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 7005
Re: move an entire arrangement in the timeline 2014/11/13 13:06:25 (permalink)
John
Be sure the snap to grid is off. Select all and drag it where you want it.