"Cemetery Wind" (Instrumental Intro)

Page: < 12 Showing page 2 of 2
Author
Bob Oister
Max Output Level: -47.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2766
Re:"Cemetery Wind" (Instrumental Intro) 2011/11/05 21:59:40 (permalink)
rhynosynth:

Hey, rhynosynth,

Thank you very much for checking this intro out for me, and also for your very kind words!

I was hoping that it would work out okay as a decent lead-in to "Razor's Edge", and I originally meant to keep it about one minute long, but once I started playing, the emotion that I felt standing there that night 24 years ago sort of kicked in, and I ended up going almost to the two minute mark.  So, I decided to just let it stand as the quick one-shot take that it is.

I never plan out a solo or have any idea what I'm going to play as a solo or a lead fill until I hit the record button.  I think sometimes that the sheer spontaneity and rawness of not knowing what you intend to play, adds a little bit of a "live" element to certain songs, at least hopefully, it does! 

Thanks again for giving this a listen, I greatly appreciate your time, input, and your comments.  Have a great weekend!
Bob
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
jamesg1213
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 21760
Re:"Cemetery Wind" (Instrumental Intro) 2011/11/06 11:42:32 (permalink)
Bob, thank you very much for your kind words, Larry and I really appreciate that.

Jyemz

Thrombold's Patented Brisk Weather Pantaloonettes with Inclementometer
BIABDude
Max Output Level: -77 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 676
Re:"Cemetery Wind" (Instrumental Intro) 2011/11/06 17:09:55 (permalink)
+ + 1---- cool tone and performance
geeare1
Max Output Level: -56 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 1906
Re:"Cemetery Wind" (Instrumental Intro) 2011/11/07 21:19:32 (permalink)
Hi Bob,

This sounds great on my cheap headphones. Definitely a cool way to open the cd.

Excellent emotional playing.

-gr