Vista and Sonar

Page: 12345 > Showing page 1 of 5
Author
John
Forum Host
  • Total Posts : 30467
2008/09/09 10:07:46 (permalink)

Vista and Sonar

I am pleased beyond anything I could have hoped. Vista is working not just well its working great. I was thinking that Vista would not support my old hardware. Well it does. And very nicely thank you. I am using Vista Ultimate 32 bit

I do have a question. I have a master.ini file that I want Sonar to use. So far I don't seem to find where it would go. I have gone to Program data and put it in the Cakewalk Sonar PE folder but it wont show up in Sonar. So any help here would be most appreciated.

Oh did I say Vista ROCKS? It does you know. Makes XP look old. Its fast too. Those that think it is a bad OS are wrong.

Best
John

144 Replies Related Threads

daveny5
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 16934
    RE: Vista and Sonar 2008/09/09 10:23:33 (permalink)
    Oh did I say Vista ROCKS? It does you know. Makes XP look old. Its fast too. Those that think it is a bad OS are wrong.

This is the "New Toy Elation" phase soon to be followed by the "Buyer's Remorse" phase. After about the 20th time I got the warning that I was going to change the system on my wife's notebook, I lost all interest in installing it on my computer. Nobody said Vista didn't look good...its all the security crap that bugs me... and yes you can disable it, but it doesn't totally disable it and if you disable it, then you lose whatever benefit it provides. I think Microsoft has to go back to the drawing board on that. They have to make it more transparent to the user.

Dave
    Computer: Intel i7, ASROCK H170M, 16GB/5TB+, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, Sonar Platinum, TASCAM US-16x08, Cakewalk UM-3G MIDI I/F
    Instruments: SL-880 Keyboard controller, Korg 05R/W, Korg N1R, KORG Wavestation EX
    Axes: Fender Stratocaster, Line6 Variax 300, Ovation Acoustic, Takamine Nylon Acoustic, Behringer GX212 amp, Shure SM-58 mic, Rode NT1 condenser mic.