Changing the tempo for an entire song....

Author
mitchpetel
Max Output Level: -85 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 275
2012/03/28 11:57:29 (permalink)

Changing the tempo for an entire song....

I have a completed song consisting of a single midi track and several audio tracks. The are multiple clips in each audio track. The current project tempo of 120bpm is a bit too slow and I'd like to speed it up a bit. I've done some reading and watched some videos on the Audiosnap feature. Can I accomplish my goal inside of X1 Studio and is Audiosnap the tool for the job? Thanks Pete

Sonar X1 Studio, Win 10 64bit , Roland Quad-Capture, (Alesis MultiMix16 USB 2.0 , Zoom R16), M Audio KeyRig 49 USB controller ezDrummer, NI Studio Drummer, Groove Monkee MIDI loops, PODxt,

3 Replies Related Threads

mauryw
    Max Output Level: -82 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 445
    Re:Changing the tempo for an entire song.... 2012/03/28 12:35:41 (permalink)
    I am not very experienced with audio snap, and from the various videos and my own attempts to do it on a track by track basis, I have foudn the process within SONAR to be tedious and computer intensive.  I bought Samplitude Red Roaster a long time ago to be my CD Mastering softare and have upgraded through version 8.  I will mix down my SOnar project and change tempo within Samplitude.  It is foolproof (yes even for me), immediate, and by my ear, artifact-free. 

Larry Williams

A process can not be understood by stopping it. One must flow with it and become one.

SONAR Platinum x64, WIN 7 Pro x64, i5-2500K, z68 mobo, 8 Gb RAM, Roland Quad-Capture, 2 SSds, 3 SATA HDDs
    Blogman
    Max Output Level: -81 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 481
    Re:Changing the tempo for an entire song.... 2012/03/29 09:14:22 (permalink)