help with hanging notes in studio instrument

Author
yubalito
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2
2015/01/28 17:10:25 (permalink)

help with hanging notes in studio instrument

hi guys, i have been reading allot online on this problem but i never found an answer that works. also most people described their problem a bit differently than what is happening to me so here it goes:

i use cubase 5. i am using the studio instruments vst.
i have been using this product with this daw for a few years now. i used it on many songs i recorded and everything worked fine.
for some reason the other day i pressed the play button of my cubase daw and the vst played the notes without ever stopping them so as you can imagine all the notes were played together as a big mess.
i read in many places that the problem is that the daw does not send the note off to the vst. well 2 things: 1 - it does not seem to be the case as i see the little light (a cubase feature) turn red at note on and a few sec later (i am guessing it is the note off) but the note keeps on playing (until i press the stop button on the vst it self) 2- if this is a case of note off, how the hell do i fix this in cubase 5? i really like this vst and i don't know what to do anymore.
i tried re installing the daw, i tried re installing the vst, i tried re installing both. i tried deleting newer software from the computer that might be clashing with this vst. i really do not know what to do anymore.
your help ASAP would be greatly appreciated.

7 Replies Related Threads

Paul P
    Max Output Level: -48.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2685
    Re: help with hanging notes in studio instrument 2015/01/28 18:05:56 (permalink)

Welcome yubalito,

Are you in any way related to a user by the name of NewRoch ?  S/he had exactly the same problem just three weeks ago, but apparently on Cubase 6 (or 6.5).  See this thread and this thread.  Your english is quite a bit better so I'll presume you're different people.