Help With Auto Tune

Author
Tha Duce
Max Output Level: -83 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 380
2004/09/01 02:49:31 (permalink)

Help With Auto Tune

Ok I have autotune and well ive used it with some success I was wondering if anyone has any tips for vocals mostly rap and some one "trying to sing a lil bit" I dont use it much with rap cauz its realy not needed but somtimes I play with it. but mostly I find it more usefull for chours when somone including myself is trying to sing hehe. anyways im not an expert so if anyone could give me some tips and a basic step by step of how to use it. thanks a ton

7 Replies Related Threads

johndale
    Max Output Level: -43 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 3228
    RE: Help With Auto Tune 2004/09/01 03:03:22 (permalink)
    True in rap neither melody or meter are needed. But as far as autotune go's if you know your scales and how you are trying to applt your modes it can be a peice of gake. Other than that I find it to be alot of trail and error, like any true creative thang.............JDW
    Tha Duce
    RE: Help With Auto Tune 2004/09/01 03:05:48 (permalink)
    umm ok not the response was was looking for but ok... anyone else?

thanks john anyways
    6stringsat100mph
    Max Output Level: -63 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1385
    RE: Help With Auto Tune 2004/09/01 03:53:20 (permalink)
    well duce what specifically were you looking for...Johndale was 100% right on with the fact that before autotune is to be usefull to anyone they must kknow what keys they are in and if it is major or minor....you can get away with the chromatic setting but it is not as accurate for what I have found....so what ARE you wanting to know?
    Where did you get your copy of it? It is kinda spendy for a rapper to have invested in....did you download a cracked copy for trial? Alot of folks do that.? Just curious...
    6strings
    Lanceindastudio
    Max Output Level: -29 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 4604
    RE: Help With Auto Tune 2004/09/01 05:34:46 (permalink)