"Undone" (Modern Rock)

Page: < 123 > Showing page 2 of 3
Author
evadianepug
Max Output Level: -30.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 4477
Re:"Undone" (Modern Rock) 2011/04/05 20:20:31 (permalink)
Hey, Wildman, this was hot!  Great production and I love the instrument sounds!!  I have a song I've been working on for 33 years and you pop this out in 2 and 1/2 hours.  Thanks, buddy, I'm crawling back in my hole!  Really good job, Bob!

Fairy tales do not tell children that dragons exist. Children already know that dragons exist. Fairy tales tell children the dragons can be killed. (GK Chesterton

Warren (Pug) Willingham
THE PUGTONES
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=919339&content=music
SonarX3
seraphy
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 14
Re:"Undone" (Modern Rock) 2011/04/06 03:55:26 (permalink)
That's cool. I like both the tune and voice. The guitar is great~

Come and see Christian Louboutin sale~
Bob Oister
Max Output Level: -47.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2766
Re:"Undone" (Modern Rock) 2011/04/06 16:32:59 (permalink)
Kroneborge:

quote: "Wow that's a really nice looking guitar.  My keyboard is just a plain ol black"

Thanks, Matthew, yeah, I really like the looks of the guitar, and I love how it plays and sounds.

LOL, I know what you mean about keyboards, I've got four black ones too, along with a silver one, unfortunately, no fancy paintjobs on the keyboards though!

Have a great day!
Bob
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rhynosynth:

Hi, Mark,

Thanks very much for checking this song out for me, and also for your kind words and insight!

Yep, for the guitars on this one, I intentionally went for a darker, more "growly" sound, as opposed to the crisper classic rock tone.  I was kind of shooting for a more modern nu-metal/alt metal sound.

Thank you so much for the kind words on my vocals, I really appreciate it and value your input and opinion very much.