Helpful ReplyA (not so) Complete Beginner's Adventures With Sonar Platinum...

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
Beepster
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 18001
2015/03/01 13:43:52 (permalink)

A (not so) Complete Beginner's Adventures With Sonar Platinum...

Hello, all. It has been a while since I posted one of these. The basic premise is I will be posting a real time review/report of what I'm doing and finding and observing as a new user of Sonar Platinum 2015 (Feb "Braintree" release as of the OP).

In the past I did these for various pieces of hardware I bought (unboxings) and programs (installs) with some impressions on whatever it was I was working on. Back then I had absolutely no idea what I was doing and I'm still a novice but I guess I can't call myself a beginner anymore (thus "not so" complete beginner).

This will likely not be of interest to pros but some folks seem to enjoy them and through the absolutely amazing support and generosity of the forum I am now a proud Sonar Platinum user. Thank you gswitz and all those who contributed and to the forum in general. It was a truly unbelievable act of kindness and really most of what I know has been acquired here. As awesome as Sonar is this forum is the most powerful tool at our disposal.

There were many comments implying that I need to be up to date so I can root around the program and continue contributing to the forum and of course, whether I updated now or later, that is what would have happened. I guess that will happen sooner. So instead of starting a ton long winded posts and/or threads as I poke around I figured I'd post this and just keep it all in one place.