Love Knows No Hours-from new CD

Page: < 1234 > Showing page 3 of 4
Author
michael japan
Max Output Level: -22.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5252
RE: Love Knows No Hours-from new CD 2005/08/15 03:34:08 (permalink)
Hey, Michael. I don't have many additional suggestions. I've also been busy and just saw this, so I'm late to the party again. Sounds very good. Is that Rhodes the soundfont you turned me on to? The EP--actually all the keys--sounds great!

I almost deleted the following because I'm not sure. It could be my monitors or my prejudice. But just in case it's helpful...I often feel like the lower end of the acoustic piano kind of robs the electric bass in this kind of mix. Anyway, FWIW...

Yea, you know the last time around I cut the bass as well and I have a feeling when my mastering guy hears it (he critiques my mixes) that he's going to say he would like to hear more bass (note-obviously not bass himself-he's a mastering engineer). I would imagine that you know, but maybe you don't, that that is a recent trademark of my songs (please listen to sunset after dawn) to put piano octaves to introduce the piano frequency into the pallette where you don't want to add motion but merely the frequency color. Yes, that's the rhodes I sent you going through the effectizer (I sent the chap a donation to get rid of the annoying screen.) Thanks for listening.

You didn't say if you like it? <g>.

Windows 10/64 bit/i7-6560U/SSD/16GB RAM/Cakelab/Sonar Platinum/Pro Tools/Studio 1/Studio 192/DP88/MOTU AVB/Grace M101/AKG Various/Blue Woodpecker/SM81x2/Yamaha C1L Grand Piano/CLP545/MOX88/MOTIF XS Rack Rack/MX61/Korg CX3/Karma/Scarbee EP88s/ Ivory/Ravenscroft Piano/JBL4410/NS10m/Auratones/Omnisphere/Play Composers Selection/Waves/Komplete Kontrol
codashome
Max Output Level: -87 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 157
RE: Love Knows No Hours-from new CD 2005/08/15 07:57:46 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: michael japan