Newbie questions! (Music Creator 6 Touch)

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
DaveG74
Max Output Level: -86 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 220
2014/03/15 22:54:38 (permalink)

Newbie questions! (Music Creator 6 Touch)

I'm an amateur MIDI music composer who just began using Music Creator 6 in July of last year. I've had several questions on the product which have been answered by very educated users on this forum. I still have plenty more I would like answered. (* I have done as much searching across the web as I could to find answers, but unfortunately, some of the answers are just not there...)

As I progress, I notice that the learning curve is more steep than I'm used to. In the same instance, I hope these questions/answers will benefit other new users of the software as well.

1) Recently, the MC6 window loads behind whatever application windows I have open. How do I tell it to open "On Top"?
--- ANSWERED ---

2) What's the advantage of having each TTS track call to a common output track (so they can share a channel) rather than one channel per TTS instrument? Or vice versa? Are there any potential system constraints from doing this either way?
--- ANSWERED ---

3) Do I ever have to select a Bank number? Does a Cakewalk SoundCenter track require a channel number designation?
--- ANSWERED ---

4) I was previously educated about Bounce by another user on this forum. I would like clarity on the following:
     - Any synth (CSC, TTS, SI-Drums) track can be bounced to an audio track
     - All tracks for a particular synth must be selected at once...I cannot bounce on of these at a time?
     - I cannot select cross-synth tracks (one from CSC, one from TTS) for bouncing into an audio track
     - I can bounce any track, no matter how it was set up
     - Finally, for example in a new project, why would Tracks > Bounce to Tracks be greyed out?