V-Vocal crashing Sonar "cronus.dll" Workaround

Page: < 123 Showing page 3 of 3
Author
Paul Russell
Max Output Level: -36.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3892
Re:V-Vocal crashing Sonar "cronus.dll" Workaround 2010/06/14 15:35:11 (permalink)
This Cronus bug suddenly started happening to me too. The solution is Melodyne Editor. 

Paul Russell 
Calamity Studio and on Facebook

Elumusic
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 1
Re:V-Vocal crashing Sonar "cronus.dll" Workaround 2010/06/24 18:16:49 (permalink)
I just had to put my two cents into this...  I am a professional recording artist and producer and I used to use Sonar exclusively to make music and compose for film.  I am a member of BMI and the Recording Academy.  The bottom line is Cakewalks Tech Support sucks.  I had the exact same problem with Sonar 8.5 and V-Vocal and it happened suddenly probably after some sort of Windows update.  CWTS told me to un-install everything and clean the registry which I did more than once and still nothing fixed the problem.  I don't have any more time to mess around with this kind of crap.  I have had more down time than productive time and I blame it on Cakewalk.  Their Tech Support also makes you log back into the site to post a response to the help already given.  (That's CRAP!) I should just be able to reply to the email.