Helpful ReplyAn arrange window

Page: < 1234 Showing page 4 of 4
Author
ebibault51
Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 91
Re: Arranger tracks ala Cubase 2015/10/27 06:53:09 (permalink)
0 (2)
sharke
The current way of moving huge chunks of a project around by lassoing and dragging them, or by inserting or deleting time, are fraught with problems, finicky and inconvenient. Being able to define song parts or "scenes" and order them on an arranger track would be so useful and make mapping out songs so much easier.

I'm a long time CPA / SONAR user and it's always a kind of nightmare when I realize that I need to insert a part somewhere (example: make room to copy a repeated chorus...). Maybe I am not very clever but I generally have to try it 3 or 4 times to succeed. In fact the "complicated options" like linked clips, shift by X measures create problems like bad position of the copied clips, or even SONAR crash! Finally I often decide to do it in several steps : insert new measures, copy and paste the clips.

I will soon switch to Platinum, so maybe I will have a good surprise about this!

SONAR Platinum - Intel i5-3570 @ 3,40 GHz, 4 cores - 16 GB RAM - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 - Windows 10 (64 bits) - Roland QUAD-CAPTURE (ASIO mode) - Roland JUNO-G - Roland A-300PRO - AKAI MPK mini
Maarkr
Max Output Level: -81 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 488
Re: An arrange window 2015/10/27 10:13:08 (permalink)
YES please.   Sony Acid is wonderful for this... wherever your cursor is, you select a menu item like "Insert time", then it asks how many bars you want to insert, and VOILA!, it splits and moves everything...done.

Maarkr
Studio: SPALT Lifetime/BL Cakewalk, Studio One 3.5, UAD, Z3ta+2, IKM, NI, Waves, iZotope, Melda, Reaper
i7 3770/Giga Z77 mobo, Win10 Pro-64 w16Gb, MOTU Ultralite MK4, Yamaha HS80M wSub, Live: PX-5S, FA-06, Roland Lucina, Epi Les Paul, Ibanez Bass, Amps, e-drums, Zoom R-16...
Latest album release, NEW! Counry Classic at http://genemaarkr.bandcamp.com/
BobF