Helpful ReplyBig announcement: #SONAR4Life, #SONAR4Mac, #SONAR4You

Page: << < ..1112131415.. > >> Showing page 15 of 24
Author
urock
Max Output Level: -80 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 501
Re: Big announcement: #SONAR4 Life, #SONAR4Mac, #SONAR4You 2016/06/15 13:16:14 (permalink)
Any chance the Mac alpha will come earlier than fall? 
My selfish reason why I would like to see that happen:  I work in education.  I have extra time over the summer where I could be using Sonar and submitting bug reports (or allowing analytics to automatically report or whatnot).  Come fall, that extra time dries up.

However, it is more than just educators.  Students, of course, would also have extra time during the summer.  Heck, there a lot of jobs that have slow periods in the summer because of coordinated vacations or whatnot.

If Cake was worried about public complaining by people that don't understand that alphas are alphas (and full of bugs as a matter of course), it could be a private alpha with an non-disclosure agreement or some other protection for Cakewalk.

declan
Max Output Level: -81 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 463
Re: Big announcement: #SONAR4 Life, #SONAR4Mac, #SONAR4You 2016/06/15 13:25:11 (permalink)
musicjohnnie
To all good day,
Just wanted to clarify that 'lifetime' is offered to me. I own pro. The price was 199. After pm to cake found that the price (which I am good until August) was inclusive of bumping me up to splat, then applying the lifetime price. So, 100 to upgrade to plat, then 99 to get lifetime. Still don't need plat, but would be nice to have lifetime on pro which is not available. Don't know why, since pro is carrying forward. But still a great deal. Hope this doesn't add confusion.
MJ

I have a very close friend in your exact situation.  He renewed his Pro about 6 weeks ago, he has zero need for SPLAT and I'm telling him to take this deal.  He's not returning my calls. :-).