Match that, Cakewalk!

Page: < 12345.. > >> Showing page 5 of 7
Author
Jose7822
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 10031
RE: Match that, Cakewalk! 2008/05/01 20:22:46 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: HotCoollMusicGirl

ORIGINAL: AJ_0000

The only thing that's "exciting" about it is that it's non-expiring shareware and it has a small footprint.

And varispeed.

And WAY better performance than Sonar.
AJ_0000
Max Output Level: -76 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 738
RE: Match that, Cakewalk! 2008/05/01 20:35:21 (permalink)
Let me give you a little background on my own situation. I'm a musician. Because the technology has finally gotten to a point where it can be done, I've recently gotten very serious about recording my own stuff, with the goal of having a commercial-grade (or close to it) product at the end of it. I don't have an unlimited budget. I can't afford to own every DAW program out there. I've chosen Sonar because I think it's the best thing out there right now for the money. In the past, I've found this forum to be extremely helpful. I've learned a lot of stuff from it that has greatly accelerated my learning curve. So when I log on here and start going through the threads, I'm looking for information that will be useful to me. Unfortunately, there are people who use this forum for other purposes. Some seem to view it as a social club. Others seem to view it as a latrine for them to drive by and spam about unrelated issues in any time they feel like it, and the worst variant of that mentality are people who try to use it to advertise for some non-Cakewalk product. There are forums out there for everything under the sun. If you want to discuss Reaper, use a Reaper forum. If you want discuss some other product, go to the forum for that. In other words, PLEASE QUIT WASTING MY TIME.
AJ_0000
RE: Match that, Cakewalk! 2008/05/01 20:38:59 (permalink)
ORIGINAL: Jose7822

ORIGINAL: HotCoollMusicGirl