Helpful ReplyLockedI want an X2b - NOT X3 for MORE money!!

Page: < 12345.. > >> Showing page 5 of 7
Author
dorism
Max Output Level: -79 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 590
Re: I want an X2b - NOT X3 for MORE money!! 2013/09/27 16:53:02 (permalink)
djtrailmixxx
Dorism,

Can you use Google Voice or Skype calls? I'm not sure if that is a viable or affordable option for you. There must be a free option somewhere.

That's a good call (pardon the pun). I actually hadn't considered it as I rarely use VOIP as it has poor voice quality in my experience. 

The main issue is not being able to show tech support. If they ask me what am I seeing I'll mumble the same stuff I put in the bug report. Sort of thing you cant actually really nail down easily in words, unless you see if for yourself. I used to be a developer in the day, so I do understand the frustration on both sides. Getting some screen cast solution would solve it I think and also give the developers a lot more insight.

Google +. Cakewalk is on it already, it is free, and offers these features, Potential option?

www.thehadroncollider.co.uk
groovey1
Max Output Level: -85 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 288
Re: I want an X2b - NOT X3 for MORE money!! 2013/09/27 17:09:02 (permalink) ☄ Helpfulby dorism 2013/09/27 17:27:08
dorism

The main issue is not being able to show tech support. If they ask me what am I seeing I'll mumble the same stuff I put in the bug report. Sort of thing you cant actually really nail down easily in words, unless you see if for yourself. I used to be a developer in the day, so I do understand the frustration on both sides. Getting some screen cast solution would solve it I think and also give the developers a lot more insight.

You might want to consider join.me. It's a very easy (and free) way to show somebody else your desktop.
We use it at work all the time.

SONAR Platinum, Win10-64, Acer Aspire V15 (i7-4510U, 2.0GHz, 8GB), Quad-Capture
https://soundcloud.com/waltmusekamp
scook
Forum Host