Where are the forum moderators?

Page: < 12345.. > >> Showing page 4 of 7
Author
Brando
Max Output Level: -47.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2776
RE: Where are the forum moderators? 2008/02/16 23:35:41 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: stubbsy1960

Hi, Im a newbie from the UK since the New Year and this resource is really important to me. I have to say I agree with fellow newbie tomflair here. People are people and we cant expect everyone to be exactly like we are, nor "moderate" them if they merely annoy us or dont get to the point in the way we would like them to. After all, we may be having exactly the same effect on someone else!!! Internet forums are a different format of social interaction and although we should expect the same mechanisms of acceptance / rejection to people and behaviours that occurs at a direct social level, everything plays out in a different dimension amd timescale that I believe requires on online "live and let live" sensibility to oil the wheels of communication. If anyone has directly offended anyone and it it not obvious to the moral majority, then we need the direct reference to the slight before we can even begin to pass a consensus judgement.

Love and peace

Garry Kiosk

Susan's point was actually quite simple. It's not a matter at all of whether you or anyone else agree with any particular behaviour. The fact is, Cakewalk created the terms of service - http://forum.cakewalk.com/tos.asp?
All she is asking is for Cakewalk to enforce the terms that they themselves established. It's not at all about "live and let live".
While I am also not easily offended, I can respect her wish to have the rules, as they have been set out, respected, and adhered to.

Brando
Cakewalk, Studio One Pro, Reaper
Presonus Audiobox 1818VSL
ASUS Prime Z370-A LGA1151, 32GB DDR4, Intel 8700K i7, 500 GB SSD, 3 x 1TB HDD, Windows 10 Pro 64
Oaf_Topik
Max Output Level: -54 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2105
RE: Where are the forum moderators? 2008/02/17 00:34:05 (permalink)